Skip to main content

NWOSU Library News

New JSTOR Collections

by Douglas Davidson on 2020-01-06T12:26:14-06:00 in Economics, Social Science Education, Sociology, Political Science, History, Education | Comments

The JSTOR database has been expanded.

Previously, we subscribed to the Life Sciences Collection through JSTOR, but we have recently added two new collections that greatly increase our available resources. The JSTOR collections available through NWOSU Library Services now include:

Arts & Sciences I

Core research and society publications in the represented disciplines (economics, history, political science, & sociology).

Arts & Sciences XII

Focused on more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines on JSTOR, as well as business, finance, and health science fields; captures titles that cross discipline boundaries, with titles in more disciplines than in any other JSTOR collection.

Life Sciences

Merges the Biological Sciences and Health & General Science Collections together into a single multidisciplinary collection; extraordinary depth in the field sciences and coverage in medicine, nursing, epidemiology, and public health.

  • Ithaka
New Popular

JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. We subscribe to three multi-discipline collections through JSTOR.

 

 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...