The following databases are newly acquired or are being evaluated for a future subscription.
With a dynamic new design, exciting new features, and the largest addition of new content in the history of the database, the award-winning Bloom’s Literature has been rebuilt from the ground up, making it an even better tool for enriching the study of literature. We’ve added to the product more than 200 additional full-length performance videos (bringing the total number to more than 400), the full contents of more than 1,000 classic literary works, more than 350 books edited by Harold Bloom, and thousands of images. In addition, Bloom’s Literature now features a comprehensive Shakespeare Center with everything your students need to study Shakespeare—including the full text of all of his plays—plus a redesigned “How to Write About” section with improved functionality and special sections covering how to write a good essay. Bloom’s Literature’s new, intuitive interface features a clean, dynamic design that provides easy access to all of this rich content.
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Systematic Reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to “drill down” to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews. The evidence is displayed in a user-friendly format, mixing narrative, numbers, and graphics. The target audience for Cochrane Clinical Answers is healthcare practitioners and professionals, and other informed health care decision-makers. Cochrane Clinical Answers have been developed by Cochrane Innovations Ltd. and Wiley Online Library.
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system. This link will take you to the Spanish version of the EBSCOhost database suite, which mirrors the databases available in English.
This new HeinOnline collection brings together more than 550 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS
Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. An extensive bibliography and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the United States v. Miller
and District of Columbia v. Heller
decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports, and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the 1960s.
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for middle-school students. Topics include social studies, math, history, language arts, technology, geography, culture, and science.
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary-school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Our cases go into the 20th century because, long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from it. To give one example, as late as , Chief Justice Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. of the Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court had to decide if a man, both of whose parents had been slaves, could be the legitimate heir of his father because, under Southern law, slaves could never be legally married.